Charlottesville, VA

Please visit the blog section to read full descriptions and my reviews of these restaurants!  Here is a running list of gluten free restaurants in Charlottesville. Updated: March 13th, 2017

American/Burger Restaurants

Burtons (http://burtonsgrill.com) Located on Rt 29 at the Shops at Stonefield. American Food.

Timberwood Grill (http://timberwoodgrill.com) Located on Rt 29. 3311 Worth Crossing. (434) 975-3311. American Food.

Boylan Heights (http://boylan-heights.com) Located on the corner. 102 14th St NW. American Food.

Sedona Taphouse (http://www.sedonataphouse.com) Located at 1035 Millmont St.

Commonwealth Skybar (http://www.commonwealthskybar.com) Located at 422 East Main Street

Fig (http://www.figuva.com): Located at 1331 W Main Street, Charlottesville, VA

Citizen Burger (http://citizenburgerbar.com/charlottesville/): Located at 212 E Main Street, Charlottesville, VA

Sandwich & Soup Places

Baggby’s (https://www.baggbys.com) located on the downtown mall–park at Market Street garage because Baggby’s will validate that parking. 512 E Main St. Sandwiches.

Take it Away (http://takeitawaysandwichshop.com/) located on the corner. Sandwiches.

Revolutionary Soup (http://revolutionarysoup.com) located at 108 2nd Street SW (downtown) and 104 14th Street Northwest (corner).

Pizza Places

Brixx (http://brixxpizza.com/locations/charlottesville) Located on Rt 29 in Barracks. 1133 Emmett Street North. Pizza.

Mellow Mushroom (http://mellowmushroom.com/) Located on the corner. 1321 West Main Street. Pizza.

Pizza Hut (https://order.pizzahut.com/glutenfree) 230 Shoppers World Court. Pizza.

Sushi Places

Now and Zen: Located at 202 2nd St NW

Thai/Korean Restaurants

Monsoon: (http://www.monsoonsiamcville.com) Located at 113 Market Street downtown

Thai 99: Located at 2210 Fontaine Avenue.

Lemongrass: (http://www.lemongrassuva.com) Located at 104 14th St NW #6

Tara Thai: (http://www.tarathai.com) Located at 1107 Emmet St N, Charlottesville

Zzaam Fresh Korean Grill: Located at 1232 Emmet St N.

Lime Leaf (http://limeleafsiam.com): Located at Rio Hill Shopping Center, 1958 Rio Hill Center, Charlottesville, VA (right by Dick’s Sporting Goods).

Downtown Thai (http://dwntnthai.com): Located at 111 Water St W, Charlottesville, VA

Italian Restaurants

Bella’s: (https://www.bellas-restaurant.com) Located at 707 W Main Street across from Amtrak

Travinia😦http://www.traviniaitaliankitchen.com) Located at the Shops at Stonefield, 2075 Bond St #100

Fellinis: (http://www.felliniscville.com) Located on the downtown mall at 200 West Market Street

Vinny’s Grill and Pizzeria: (http://www.vinnysgrillandpizzeria.com) Located at 241 Connor Drive, unit L

French Restaurants

Petit Pois: (http://www.petitpoisrestaurant.com). Located at 201 E Main Street

Tapas

Oakhart Social (http://www.oakhartsocial.com/menu) Located at 511 West Main Street

Indian Restaurants

Milan: (milan-indian-cuisine.com) 1817 Emmet St N, Charlottesville, VA

Maharaja

Taste of India

Mexican

The Bebedero (The Bebedero)  313 2nd St SE, Charlottesville, VA

Desserts

The Pie Chest (http://thepiechestcville.com): Located at 119 4th St. NE

Pearl’s Bake Shoppe (http://pearlsbakeshoppe.com): 711 W. Main Street in Charlottesville (http://pearlsbakeshoppe.com)

More to come…. 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s